Netflix vacation rental series to return for second season

Worldwide: Vacation rental-themed series The World’s Most Amazing Vacation Rentals will return for its second season on Netflix next month.

The streaming service has confirmed that Season Two will be available to watch from Tuesday 14 September, debuting at 12:01am PT / 3:01am ET / 8.01pm BST / 9:01pm CET. The first season, which featured eight episodes, came out earlier this year in June, and soon climbed into the Netflix Top Ten list.

The Season Two synopsis via Netflix reads: “With an eye for every budget, three travellers visit vacation rentals around the globe and share their expert tips and tricks in this reality series.”

Jo Franco, Megan Batoon and Luis D. Ortiz will return as hosts for the second series, with viewers able to watch them travel the world and learn important information about vacation rentals in a diverse range of locations.

  • Jo Franco – a travel writer who has travelled to over fifty countries.
  • Megan Batoon – a DIY designer who has a clothing website, a podcast, and a YouTube channel.
  • Luis D. Ortiz – previously been seen on Million Dollar Listing.

According to the official Season Two trailer, the hosts will visit vacation rentals in destinations such as Anguilla [Caribbean], Vermont, Finland and Mexico, with more to be revealed in the coming weeks.

Knowing how many people are itching to get away on their travels after 18 months of Covid-related restrictions, Netflix will keen to make viewers feel like they are going on vacation themselves and experiencing new places and activities through its latest original series. The show is also designed to be as informative as possible, teach people about new countries, and help everyone budget properly as travellers.

Watch the official trailer for Season Two of The World’s Most Amazing Vacation Rentals at this link.

Season Two returns to Netflix globally on Tuesday 14 September 2021.