The 2024 Shortyz Awards winners have been crowned [Credit: STRz / Nathan Lewis]

2024 winners crowned at fifth annual Shortyz Awards

UK: More than 200 industry thought leaders, innovators and disruptors gathered for the fifth annual Shortyz Awards at Skyline London, with 20 fresh winners from across the global short-term rental industry crowned on the night [23 April].

The live, in-person event, which returned to Skyline London after previously hosting the awards in 2022, was hosted by ShortTermRentalz editor Paul Stevens and, for the first time, interior design vlogger and TV presenter, Georgina Burnett.

The 20 award categories were judged by an independent panel consisting of investors, consultants and experts, before a short voting period was held. All of the winners were decided by a 50:50 split between judge scores and the public vote, with more than 72,000 votes cast from around the world [a 20 per cent rise on the year before].

Once again, almost 400 entries were received during the entries period, which lasted from the start of December until mid-March.

The new category introduced for 2024 was ‘Team of the Year’, which was open to any team working within the short-term rental industry across the value chain and including service providers. It recognised teams with a healthy working culture, those with a collective impact on company performance, and teams who could demonstrate their commitment to upholding ESG [Environmental, Social, Governance] initiatives.

The Shortyz are open to everyone in the global short-term rental industry, including rentalpreneurs and accommodation owners, operators, technology providers, channel managers, PMS and RMS providers, OTAs & accommodation booking platforms, property professionals, interior designers, payment system providers, insurance companies, media, investors, and more.

Sponsors included: Key Data; Beyond; PriceLabs; Beach Retreats; Hostaway; VacayMyWay; Welcome Pickups; and Futurestay.

Supporting partners included: UK Short Term Accommodation Association [STAA]; Association of Scotland’s Self-Caterers [ASSC]; Professional Association of Self-Caterers [PASC UK]; Australia and New Zealand Short Term Rental Accommodation Association [ASTRA]; and SCALE.

The 2024 Shortyz Awards shortlists and the winners are as follows:

Award 1: Sustainability Award [supported by the STAA]

  • Beechurst Serviced Apartments
  • CanMonkey
  • Dan Yr Ogof: The National Showcaves Centre for Wales
  • Host & Stay [WINNER]
  • Lamington Group
  • Staybridge Suites Brighton


Award 2: Consumer Champion Award

  • Becoming rentABLE
  • Boostly [WINNER]
  • Breezeway
  • HostGPO
  • Stay KoooK
  • The Island Holiday Company


Award 3: Most effective use of social media

  • Freewyld
  • Hospitable Hosts Volume 3 Book Launch
  • Plum Guide: Not Your Average Campaign [WINNER]
  • Skol Apartments Marbella
  • Sykes Holiday Cottages
  • Wynwood House


Award 4: Best app or website solution [supported by SCALE]

  • Boostly
  • Breezeway
  • Cheval Collection
  • HomeToGo [WINNER]
  • Lodgify
  • Sykes Customer App
  • Touch Stay
  • Turno


Award 5: Best home automation solution or product [supported by ASTRA]

  • Alertify
  • Hello Hosty’s AI Assistant Alina
  • Minut [WINNER]
  • Ringo Smart Door Opener
  • Vikey
  • Voicepitality


Award 6: Best OTA / online accommodation booking platform [sponsored by Hostaway]

  • AltoVita
  • Campanyon
  • Despegar Group
  • Homes & Villas by Marriott Bonvoy
  • Leo Trippi
  • Plum Guide [WINNER]
  • TravelStaytion
  • Whimstay


Award 7: Best sales & marketing campaign [supported by PASC UK] 

  • AltoVita: The Smart, Safe, Sustainable Summit and The Altos
  • bnbme Holiday Homes prime Dubai location campaign
  • Cheval Collection: ‘Spin the Wheel’ Christmas campaign
  • eviivo Collective campaign
  • GuestReady: ‘Embrace your place’ [WINNER]
  • Wynwood House: Casa Wynwood campaign


Award 8: Best holiday site operator

  • Hostsmart
  • Mountain Path Meadows
  • ÖÖD Houses and Hotels
  • Skol Apartments Marbella [WINNER] 


Award 9: Best ancillary services provider [sponsored by VacayMyWay]

  • AJL Atelier: Short-Term Rental Industry Landscape
  • Beyond [WINNER]
  • Dharma Group
  • Hello Hosty’s AI Assistant Alina
  • Holiday Cottage Handbook
  • PriceLabs: Revenue Estimator Pro
  • Turno
  • Welcome Pickups

Award 10: Best mobile rental accommodation company [supported by Serviced Apartment News]

  • GoCamp [WINNER]
  • JetCamp

Award 11: Best channel manager [sponsored by Welcome Pickups]

  • BookingPal
  • Guesty
  • Hostfully
  • Hostify [WINNER]
  • NextPax
  • Rentals United



Award 12: Best property management system [PMS] [sponsored by Beyond] 

  • eviivo Suite
  • Guesty [WINNER]
  • Hospitable
  • Hostaway
  • Hostfully
  • Hostify
  • Jurny
  • Track


Award 13: Best subscription / membership model [supported by Boutique Hotel News]

  • Flataway
  • HomeExchange [WINNER]
  • Landing
  • Storied Collection


Award 14: Best leisure property management company [sponsored by Key Data]

  • Beachball Properties
  • Coastal Concierge
  • Holiday Rental Specialists
  • Host & Stay
  • Italianway Spa
  • OVO Network [WINNER]
  • Welkeys
  • Wynwood House


Award 15: Best urban property management company [sponsored by PriceLabs]

  • Blueground
  • GuestReady
  • Olala Homes
  • Propr
  • The Urban Butler
  • Urban Rest
  • Veeve
  • Wynwood House [WINNER]


Award 16: Rentalpreneur Award [sponsored by Futurestay]

  • Andy Meddick, Stay Attention!
  • Jodie Odlin, Hospitable Hosts
  • Josh Guest, Guest Homes
  • Rudy Abrahami, Maveriks and HolyGuest
  • Thibault Masson, PriceLabs and Rental Scale-Up [WINNER] 
  • Vinayak Mahtani, bnbme holiday homes
  • Willy Chang, Marbella Lane


Award 17: Innovator / Disruptor Award [sponsored by Key Data]

  • Eric D. Moeller, Freewyld
  • Jodie Odlin, Hospitable Hosts
  • Lorraine Woodward, Becoming rentABLE
  • Luca Zambello, Jurny
  • Madi Rifkin, Mount
  • Max Aniort, Le Collectionist
  • Steve Davis, Operto
  • Vanessa de Souza Lage, Sustonica [WINNER]


Award 18: Rising Star Award [sponsored by Beach Retreats]

  • Bart-Jan Leyts, Otamiser
  • Boris Pavlov, Flataway
  • Casey Durkin, Beach Houses of Byron
  • Cynthia Huang, Dtravel [WINNER]
  • Francois Gouelo, Enso Connect
  • James Kinnersly, AirDNA
  • Louis Andrews, OVO Network
  • Shahar Goldboim, Boom


Award 19: Pioneer Award [supported by the ASSC]

  • Bob Garner, EnviroRental [WINNER]
  • Dale Smith, Host & Stay
  • David Whelan, Urban Rest
  • Demi Horvat, AirDNA
  • Justin Ford, Breezeway
  • Marcus Rader, Hostaway
  • Merilee Karr, UnderTheDoormat Group
  • Steve Taggert, My Getaways


Award 20: Team of the Year

  • AirDNA
  • Coastal Concierge
  • Key Data
  • Operto
  • Prague Days
  • Scale – Damian Sheridan and Gianpaolo Vairo
  • Touch Stay [WINNER]
  • Urban Rest Operations Team


Congratulations to our latest Shortyz Awards winners!

Keep up-to-date with all of the latest short-term rental industry news on ShortTermRentalz in the meantime. Details about the Shortyz in 2025, including the date and venue, will be revealed in due course on this website and our social channels, including LinkedIn, Twitter and Instagram.

Contact if you are interested in coming on board as a sponsor or supporting partner for the 2025 Shortyz Awards. is the go-to website for news and informed comment. The Shortyz brings leaders together to recognise individual and company best practice and achievement to help drive the sector forward.

Be in the know.

Subscribe to our newsletter »