The 2024 Shortyz Awards were held on 23 April 2024

The 2024 Shortyz Awards Highlights

UK: More than 200 industry thought leaders, innovators and disruptors gathered for the fifth annual Shortyz Awards at Skyline London, with 20 fresh winners from across the global short-term rental industry crowned on the night [23 April 2024]. Hosted by ShortTermRentalz editor Paul Stevens and, for the first time, interior design vlogger and TV presenter, Georgina Burnett.

The Shortyz are open to everyone in the global short-term rental industry, including rentalpreneurs and accommodation owners, operators, technology providers, channel managers, PMS and RMS providers, OTAs & accommodation booking platforms, property professionals, interior designers, payment system providers, insurance companies, media, investors, and more.

With thanks to our sponsors: Key Data; Beyond; PriceLabs; Beach Retreats; Hostaway; VacayMyWay; Welcome Pickups; and Futurestay.

The 2024 Shortyz Awards winners are as follows:

Sustainability Award [supported by the STAA]

Host & Stay [WINNER]

Consumer Champion Award

Boostly [WINNER]

Most effective use of social media

Plum Guide: Not Your Average Campaign [WINNER]

Best app or website solution [supported by SCALE]


Best home automation solution or product [supported by ASTRA]

Minut [WINNER]

Best OTA / online accommodation booking platform [sponsored by Hostaway]

Plum Guide [WINNER]

Best sales & marketing campaign [supported by PASC UK]

GuestReady: ‘Embrace your place’ [WINNER]

Best holiday site operator

Skol Apartments Marbella [WINNER]

Best ancillary services provider [sponsored by VacayMyWay]

Beyond [WINNER]

Best mobile rental accommodation company [supported by Serviced Apartment News]


Best channel manager [sponsored by Welcome Pickups]

Hostify [WINNER]

Best property management system [PMS] [sponsored by Beyond]

Guesty [WINNER]

Best subscription / membership model [supported by Boutique Hotel News]

HomeExchange [WINNER]

Best leisure property management company [sponsored by Key Data]

OVO Network [WINNER]

Best urban property management company [sponsored by PriceLabs]

Wynwood House [WINNER]

Rentalpreneur Award [sponsored by Futurestay]

Thibault Masson, PriceLabs and Rental Scale-Up [WINNER]

Innovator / Disruptor Award [sponsored by Key Data]

Vanessa de Souza Lage, Sustonica [WINNER]

Rising Star Award [sponsored by Beach Retreats]

Cynthia Huang, Dtravel [WINNER]

Pioneer Award [supported by the ASSC]

Bob Garner, EnviroRental [WINNER]

Team of the Year

Touch Stay [WINNER]

For more information to find out about The Shortyz 2025 – please contact

Music from #Uppbeat (free for Creators!):… License code: MFD3I2BJGUU7YDSN

Be in the know.

Subscribe to our newsletter »